With Sprout Health, the practical question is not simply what a plan costs. It is who takes responsibility at each step: reviewing your history, deciding whether to prescribe, preparing the medication, handling delivery problems and assessing your response before another shipment. Sprout describes itself as a coordinator rather than a pharmacy or drug manufacturer. That distinction matters because the advertised experience connects a platform, an outside clinical network and a dispensing pharmacy—not one organization performing every task.
This documentary review follows that care pathway using public documentation consulted October 19, 2026. Sprout advertises compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide, alongside a separate compounded NAD+ offering. Its pages provide concrete prices, contact routes and cancellation deadlines, but they do not consistently describe the same operating model. In particular, the detailed older workflow should not automatically be treated as the process for current accounts. The most useful reading is therefore a map of documented responsibilities, with unresolved transitions clearly marked.
At a glance
- Care model
- Sprout coordinates care; a licensed clinician makes prescribing decisions and a pharmacy prepares an approved prescription. Sprout says it is not a pharmacy or drug manufacturer.Sources: [3]
- Semaglutide pricing
- Compounded semaglutide is advertised at $149 every four weeks, or $99 per month through a 12-month plan paid at $1,188 upfront. The homepage lists the provider visit, medication and shipping as included.Sources: [5]
- Tirzepatide pricing
- Compounded tirzepatide is advertised at $199 every four weeks, or $149 per month through a 12-month plan billed at $1,788 upfront every 12 months.Sources: [5]
- Cancellation deadline
- The refund policy requires receipt of a cancellation request at least 48 hours before the next scheduled billing date to avoid that charge.Sources: [7]
Start by identifying who is providing the care
The terms identify the business as Sprout Health Partners LLC and describe a collaboration with MD Integrations, or MDI, which they call a physician-only clinical network. Separately, Sprout says a licensed clinician reviews health history and makes every prescribing decision. These are provider descriptions, not independently verified credentials. The distinction is still useful: purchasing through Sprout does not mean Sprout itself is the prescribing practice, manufacturing the product or operating the pharmacy that fills it.
The terms list external contacts for MDI at support@mdintegrations.com, Foothills Pharmacy at rx@foothillspharmacy.com and Promise Pharmacy at info@promisepharmacy.com. That list does not assign a particular medication to either pharmacy. Before paying, a prospective patient can ask which clinical practice will hold the medical record, which pharmacy would receive the prescription and where to direct questions after dispensing. Our guide to clinicians and telehealth platforms explains why those responsibilities should be distinguished.
Sprout also says an approved prescription will go to a partner pharmacy unless the patient specifies another licensed pharmacy of their choice. That is a meaningful documented option, but the pages reviewed do not explain how outside-pharmacy selection affects the advertised package price, fulfillment arrangements or access to a particular preparation. Requesting that explanation before the prescription is transmitted is especially important because pharmacy transmission also marks a major boundary in the refund policy.
| Stage | Documented responsibility | Question to resolve |
|---|---|---|
| Intake | Sprout provides an online assessment pathway. | Which current account and questionnaire apply? |
| Prescribing | A licensed clinician decides whether treatment is appropriate. | Which practice provides the consultation and follow-up? |
| Preparation | A pharmacy prepares the prescription if approved. | Which pharmacy and exact formulation will be used? |
| Delivery | A partner pharmacy ships; tracking is described in the older workflow. | What are the current dispatch and delivery expectations? |
| Ongoing care | Medical questions go to the clinician through the account or medical portal. | What response time and follow-up process apply? |
Intake is a clinical checkpoint, not prescription approval
The homepage begins with a short online assessment about health history and goals, followed by review by a state-licensed medical provider. The terms limit site use and registration to adults age 18 or older. They also explicitly say a consultation does not guarantee treatment: the professional can decline a requested treatment or modify the plan based on clinical judgment. The reviewed pages do not provide complete clinical eligibility criteria, BMI requirements or a clear laboratory-testing policy.
Sprout's detailed older process separates preliminary screening from the medical review more sharply. A successful quiz result only prequalifies someone to purchase; a more detailed medical questionnaire follows payment. That guide says the order is canceled and refunded if the clinician subsequently finds the person unqualified. Because the guide identifies its instructions as older, readers should confirm whether current enrollment still involves payment before the complete medical questionnaire and how a clinical denial is handled today.
Geographic access is less clear than the online presentation suggests. The terms exclude six states, while the privacy policy claims all-state availability. The terms also list synchronous MDI visits in Arkansas, Colorado, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Maryland, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, New York, Oklahoma, South Dakota, Vermont, Virginia and Wisconsin—even though Arkansas appears on the exclusion list. Confirm availability for your actual location and the required visit format before entering payment information; neither broad national language nor a state appearing in one list resolves the contradiction.
Confirm the actual product before the pharmacy handoff
Sprout advertises compounded semaglutide and compounded tirzepatide rather than presenting those preparations as brand-name medicines or generics. Its homepage acknowledges that they are not FDA approved and have not been evaluated by FDA for safety, effectiveness or quality. However, the reviewed documentation does not specify their administration route, complete formulation or presentation. An ingredient name alone therefore does not establish exactly what a patient would receive, what supplies accompany it or which pharmacy prepares it.
FDA recommends compounded drugs when an individual's medical needs cannot be met by an FDA-approved drug, with a prescription and a state-licensed pharmacy. Compounded preparations do not undergo FDA premarket review for safety, effectiveness and quality. That limitation is important, but nonapproval alone does not prove clinical inequivalence or establish whether this provider's care is appropriate. Ask the prescriber why the proposed preparation fits the individual clinical situation, then clarify product details with the dispensing pharmacy rather than inferring them from a price card.
Sprout separately advertises prescription-only compounded NAD+, identified as nicotinamide adenine dinucleotide, starting at $199. That price block does not establish a supply period or commitment, and it also states that the product is not FDA approved. It should not be treated as an included GLP-1 service or an established benefit of the weight-management plan. For the main prescription, our product and formulation checklist provides a framework for requesting the route, formulation, presentation and pharmacy information missing from these pages.
Match the payment schedule to the care schedule
The homepage advertises compounded semaglutide at $149 every four weeks, with the same price at any dose and the provider visit, medication and shipping included. The alternative is a 12-month plan described as $99 per month, collected as $1,188 upfront. Compounded tirzepatide is advertised at $199 every four weeks, or $149 per month under a 12-month plan billed at $1,788 upfront every 12 months. These are alternative payment structures, not a requirement that every patient prepay annually.
Four weeks is not a calendar month. That distinction matters when planning both charges and follow-up, especially because another page describes a different arrangement. The refund policy refers to monthly, three-month and six-month subscriptions, with automatic monthly charges until paused or canceled. The terms say checkout prices include the mandatory doctor consultation. Together, these pages document bundled services but do not establish one consistent billing schedule for every account. Confirm the exact renewal date and applicable plan terms at checkout.
The annual plan's duration does not establish the quantity dispensed at once or a guaranteed shipment calendar. The reviewed pages also do not settle insurance acceptance, insurer reimbursement or HSA/FSA use. Before choosing a payment structure, request the dispensing schedule, what triggers each clinical review and whether services outside the stated bundle carry charges. The care-delivery issue is whether payment, medical reassessment and medication release remain coordinated—not merely whether the advertised monthly equivalent looks manageable.
Separate prescription transmission, dispatch and arrival
The homepage says most prescriptions, if issued, are sent to the pharmacy within two business days of completing the visit. That is a transmission estimate, not a promise that medication will arrive within two days. The older workflow describes orders as typically shipped within three to seven business days after prescribing and referral to a partner pharmacy. These statements describe different stages and potentially different account processes; adding them together would not create a reliable delivery guarantee.
Sprout says medication is prepared by state-licensed U.S. pharmacies and delivered discreetly to the patient's door. The older guide says tracking becomes available by email and in the Customer Portal after dispatch. These are provider representations, not independent verification of pharmacy licensing or shipping performance. No guaranteed arrival date is established in the reviewed documentation. The policy also says its standard response to shortages is to fulfill once stock becomes available rather than issue a refund.
Delivery problems have separate reporting deadlines. Concerns about contents, condition or temperature integrity must be reported within 24 hours of delivery; the policy offers a no-cost replacement when arrival damage or defect is confirmed. A package marked delivered but not received must be reported within 48 hours, with replacement reviewed case by case. Other late-claim language mixes 48- and 72-hour references. For an injectable GLP-1 product arriving warm or inadequately refrigerated, FDA says not to use it and to contact the provider or pharmacy; our cold-chain guide explains that advice.
Follow-up depends on reaching the clinical team
The older workflow says a new medical questionnaire follows each rebill so the clinician can assess progress and possible side effects. The next shipment depends on submitting that questionnaire and obtaining another approved prescription. This describes more than automatic product delivery, but its older status matters: current patients need confirmation of the reassessment schedule, whether review occurs before or after charging and what happens if a questionnaire is delayed. A recurring charge alone does not demonstrate that clinical follow-up has occurred.
The contact page directs side-effect concerns and medical questions to the licensed clinician through the patient account or medical portal. It explicitly says administrative support cannot provide medical advice. Administrative help is available at help@joinsprouthealth.com or +1 (833) 496-4020, Monday through Friday, 9:00 a.m. to 5:30 p.m. Mountain Time. These are useful access details, but they do not establish a clinical response-time guarantee, weekend medical coverage or an emergency-care service.
Account routing changes with order date. The contact page sends people who ordered from July 2026 to the Patient account for order tracking, plan management and care-team messages; earlier orders go to the Customer Portal for order status, tracking and subscription details. Identify the right account before a problem occurs. NIDDK describes medication follow-up as assessing response and tolerability, not simply continuing payment. Our guide to ongoing GLP-1 support offers questions for clarifying what that means within a particular service.
Cancellation and shipment delays use different boundaries
The refund policy offers a complete refund of the charge if cancellation or withdrawal occurs before the prescription is sent to the pharmacy, even if a provider has already reviewed the case. Once the prescription is transmitted for fulfillment, the policy treats that order as nonrefundable because clinical and pharmacy resources have been committed. This makes prescription status important: stopping a subscription is not the same as reversing an order already released to the pharmacy.
To avoid the next billing cycle, Sprout must receive the cancellation request at least 48 hours before the scheduled billing date. A later request takes effect the following cycle, leaving the upcoming charge applicable. Delaying a shipment has a different clock: requests go through email or the patient portal, and the policy requires at least five business days before the scheduled shipping date to guarantee action. Patients should not assume that pausing shipment automatically cancels a charge or that canceling payment stops a shipment already underway.
For prepaid plans canceled early, the policy divides the amount actually paid, including discounts, by the number of months in the plan and refunds that monthly value for medication months not yet shipped. This provision should be clarified alongside the pharmacy-transmission cutoff, especially for annual plans whose shipment schedule is unspecified. Sprout does not accept prescription-medication returns. Before enrolling, request a written explanation of how these boundaries apply to the selected plan rather than treating a cancellation option as an unconditional refund right.
Privacy documentation leaves another handoff unresolved
Sprout's privacy statements do not support a simple blanket assurance. The terms say the site is not designed to comply with industry-specific rules including HIPAA and warn against using it for interactions requiring that compliance. The older workflow, by contrast, calls the company fully HIPAA compliant and says information is encrypted and inaccessible outside the care team. Those statements differ materially, and the reviewed documentation does not establish which description applies to each part of the current experience.
The privacy policy introduces a potentially important distinction: portions of authenticated interactions involving an established patient relationship are said to be governed by a HIPAA Notice of Privacy Practices. That notice was not available within the reviewed material, so its scope could not be assessed. Separately, the homepage footer describes operational and marketing uses, including hashed or de-identified data for audience targeting and exclusion on platforms such as Google and Meta. These disclosures deserve attention before entering sensitive health information.
A practical request is to ask which entity receives the initial assessment, which portal holds clinical messages and which privacy notice governs each step. Also request the current HIPAA notice and an explanation of marketing-related data use. The conflicting language does not establish an independent legal conclusion about compliance. It does mean that the pathway from public website to clinical relationship is insufficiently explained for a reader to assume every interaction receives identical privacy treatment.
Questions & answers
Can I use Sprout Health from California or Arkansas?
The terms exclude both states, along with Alabama, Mississippi, Louisiana and North Dakota. However, the privacy policy claims all-state availability, and Arkansas also appears in the terms' synchronous-visit list. These inconsistencies prevent a reliable confirmation of access. Ask Sprout to confirm current availability for your location and proposed treatment before paying; a state appearing on one page is not enough.
Does the annual plan mean I receive a year's medication at once?
The reviewed pages do not establish that. They advertise 12-month payment options with upfront collection, but plan duration is not a stated dispensing quantity or shipment schedule. Ask how often medication is released, when clinical questionnaires are required and how unshipped months are counted if you cancel. Do not infer a single annual shipment from the annual billing arrangement.
Can I choose a different pharmacy?
The homepage says a partner pharmacy fills an approved prescription unless you specify another licensed pharmacy of your choice. It does not explain how that choice affects bundled pricing or fulfillment. The terms list Foothills Pharmacy and Promise Pharmacy, without assigning products to either. Confirm the receiving pharmacy, preparation and financial arrangements before the prescription is transmitted.
Who should I contact about side effects?
Sprout directs medical questions to the licensed clinician through the patient account or medical portal, not administrative support. The support team can help with service matters by email or telephone during its published weekday Mountain Time hours. The documentation does not specify a guaranteed clinical reply time. Confirm the correct portal and how to obtain timely medical help before relying on messaging.
What if my delivery is warm, damaged or missing?
Sprout requires temperature, condition or contents concerns within 24 hours of delivery, and delivered-but-missing reports within 48 hours. Confirmed arrival damage or defect qualifies for its stated no-cost replacement; missing-delivery replacements are case-specific. FDA advises not using an injectable GLP-1 medicine that arrives warm or insufficiently refrigerated and contacting the provider or dispensing pharmacy. Do not wait for the ambiguous late-claim provisions.
Will canceling today refund my latest charge?
Not necessarily. The policy offers a complete refund before prescription transmission to the pharmacy, but calls the order nonrefundable after transmission. Avoiding the next renewal requires receipt of cancellation at least 48 hours before billing. Prepaid plans also have a separate provision for unshipped months. Ask for confirmation of both the current order's status and the effective cancellation date.
Our assessment
Sprout documents a recognizable care pathway: online intake, independent prescribing judgment, pharmacy preparation, home delivery and portal-based clinical communication. Published prices and specific cancellation and delivery-reporting deadlines offer useful decision information. The weakness is consistency across that pathway. State availability, billing intervals, current versus older workflows and privacy protections remain unresolved, while formulation details and clinical response times are not established. Before enrolling, obtain written confirmation of the applicable state access, product and pharmacy, payment and shipment calendar, follow-up process and cancellation rules. The public documentation supports evaluating Sprout as a coordinator of compounded-prescription care; it does not establish provider-specific clinical outcomes, independently verified credentials or a seamless current experience.
This opens the reviewed business’s website. The link is not a prescription or endorsement. Commercial relationships.
Sources & documentation
Public materials consulted October 19, 2026. Provider statements are attributed claims, not independently verified clinical outcomes. Terms can change; obtain a current written quote.
- FDA concerns with unapproved GLP-1 drugs used for weight loss ↗
- NIDDK: prescription medications for overweight and obesity ↗
- Sprout Health — about us ↗
- Sprout Health — how it works ↗
- Sprout Health — official website ↗
- Sprout Health — privacy policy ↗
- Sprout Health — refund_returns ↗
- Sprout Health — terms and conditions ↗
- Sprout Health — contact ↗