A low monthly price does not tell you who will review your health history, prepare your medication or answer a question after delivery. Those responsibilities matter particularly at OurView, which describes itself as a patient-management platform rather than the medical practice or pharmacy. Its advertised GLP-1 programs involve independent providers and a pharmacy partner, so understanding the service means following a sequence of handoffs—not treating the website, prescriber and dispenser as one organization.
This documentary review follows that sequence using public pages consulted October 19, 2026. OurView documents compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide plans, an initial assessment, provider-directed treatment, home delivery and ongoing support. It also publishes meaningful payment and cancellation conditions. What remains less clear is the operational detail: which clinician and pharmacy a patient receives, where care is available, the exact product presentation, and how quickly clinical review, dispensing, delivery and follow-up happen.
At a glance
- Who provides care
- OurView says it connects patients with independent licensed physician networks and a licensed U.S. pharmacy; it does not directly provide medical or pharmacy services.Sources: [5]
- Semaglutide payment choices
- Compounded semaglutide is advertised at $109 monthly or $297 prepaid for three months, equivalent to $99 per month, at any prescribed dose, with no membership fee and free shipping.Sources: [5]
- Tirzepatide payment choices
- Compounded tirzepatide is advertised at $129 monthly or $357 prepaid for three months, equivalent to $119 per month, at any prescribed dose, with no membership fee and free shipping.Sources: [5]
- Prescription boundary
- Payment does not guarantee a prescription will be written or dispensed; an independent provider determines whether care is appropriate.
- Cancellation versus final sale
- The portal allows subscription cancellation before products ship. The policy makes sales final once payment has been charged and the package handed to the carrier.Sources: [4]
Start by identifying the three responsible parties
OurView's role is coordination. Its homepage says the platform partners with independent licensed physician networks and a licensed U.S. pharmacy, while expressly disclaiming direct provision of medical or pharmacy services. That distinction helps explain why purchasing access is not the same as obtaining a prescription. The website manages the patient journey, but the prescribing decision belongs to an independent provider, and preparation and dispensing belong to a pharmacy.
The weight-loss page says medication is compounded and dispensed by a licensed pharmacy partner. It also says OurView is neither a state-licensed pharmacy nor a drug manufacturer. These are the provider's descriptions, not independent licensing verification. The consulted documentation does not identify the clinical networks, individual treating professionals or their licenses. Our guide to the clinician-platform distinction explains why those identities are useful before treatment begins.
OurView also advertises hormone care, including testosterone-related options and care through perimenopause and menopause, plus wellness offerings such as NAD+, Lipo B12 and sermorelin. Those offerings establish that this is a broader treatment platform, not a GLP-1-only practice. They do not clarify who handles a particular GLP-1 case. Ask for the treating professional's name, professional credential and contact route, along with the dispensing pharmacy's identity.
| Stage | What OurView documents | What to confirm |
|---|---|---|
| Platform | Patient-management and coordination role | Which organization handles each concern |
| Clinical review | Independent provider determines eligibility and treatment | Clinician identity, consultation format and timing |
| Pharmacy | Partner compounds and dispenses medication | Pharmacy name and exact product details |
| Delivery | Free shipping and discreet packaging advertised | Dispatch, arrival and storage instructions |
| Follow-up | Clinical support and plan adjustments advertised | Contact channel, response time and review schedule |
The assessment opens a clinical review, not an approval clock
The advertised entry process is straightforward: choose a treatment, answer health and treatment questions through a secure patient journey, and receive a licensed provider's eligibility review and treatment plan. OurView calls the assessment free and describes it as involving no commitment or contract. Its estimate that getting started takes about three minutes applies to beginning that process. It does not establish a three-minute consultation, prescribing decision or pharmacy turnaround.
The terms require users to be at least 18 to access or use the site. They also contemplate a parent or guardian acting for a minor, but that language does not establish pediatric GLP-1 eligibility. Services are intended for residents of the United States and its territories; residents elsewhere may not register or use them. Neither that restriction nor the pharmacy's advertised nationwide reach confirms clinical availability in every state or territory.
OurView does not publish complete clinical eligibility criteria in the consulted material, including laboratory requirements or detailed screening thresholds. Its terms allow a provider to deny care when treatment would not be medically or ethically appropriate, including potential misuse. Payment does not guarantee prescribing or dispensing. Before paying, establish whether your location is served, how the consultation occurs, and what happens financially if the clinical review does not result in treatment.
Know what the payment buys before the pharmacy handoff
The advertised compounded semaglutide choices are $109 monthly or $297 prepaid for three months. Compounded tirzepatide is $129 monthly or $357 prepaid for three months. Both are advertised at any prescribed dose, with no membership fee and free shipping. OurView advertises a $30 saving for each three-month option. The $99 and $119 monthly equivalents require the corresponding three-month prepayment; they are not separate monthly-payment offers.
These are monthly and three-month prices, not explicitly four-week prices. The documentation does not establish that the three-month payment represents a particular quantity shipped at once or a minimum treatment commitment. OurView advertises ongoing dosage adjustments without an extra charge or extra appointments. However, the consulted pages do not fully itemize laboratory charges, administration supplies or other possible service costs. Confirm the complete order contents rather than assuming every care-related expense is included.
OurView's terms say the service is not health insurance or a substitute for it. By ordering, patients agree not to submit telemedicine-service claims to Medicare or other federal, state or private payers. That provision should not be expanded into an undocumented claim about every medication-insurance arrangement; medication coverage and billing remain unconfirmed. The terms also permit correcting an incorrectly listed price, leaving the customer to accept the corrected price or forgo the transaction.
The prescription needs a named pharmacy and a specific product
OurView attributes its pricing to working directly with a licensed pharmacy that it describes as nationwide and responsible for compounding and dispensing. The commercial page does not name that partner. A return address elsewhere identifies Boudreaux's New Drug Store in Lake Charles, Louisiana, but a return address alone does not confirm that this pharmacy dispenses every GLP-1 order. Ask which pharmacy will handle your prescription before relying on a general description of the partnership.
The terms provide a potentially useful alternative: patients may direct their prescription to a pharmacy of their choosing by emailing service@ourviewhealth.com before completing the order. That does not establish that an outside pharmacy will offer the same formulation, bundled price or delivery terms. Our pharmacy-handoff guide outlines questions about responsibility and fulfillment; here, the practical next step is obtaining a written explanation of what changes when the preferred pharmacy is not used.
Product specificity remains a major gap. The commercial plans identify compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide, but the consulted documentation does not confirm their administration route, concentration, dispensed quantity or included supplies. An educational article mentions oral tablets and sublingual formulations as discussion options, not verified OurView offerings. Do not treat that article as a product menu. Request the exact prescribed formulation and presentation, with pharmacy instructions that match the product actually dispensed.
Compounded treatment requires a separate clinical conversation
OurView's educational material acknowledges that compounded medications generally are not FDA reviewed or approved. FDA's guidance is more specific: compounded preparations are not FDA approved and do not undergo its premarket review for safety, effectiveness and quality. Approval of a particular branded product does not transfer to a platform, pharmacy or compounded preparation. At the same time, nonapproval alone does not prove clinical inequivalence or establish whether an individual provider's service is appropriate.
FDA recommends compounded drugs for patients whose medical needs cannot be met by an FDA-approved drug, with a prescription and a state-licensed pharmacy. That recommendation makes the clinical rationale an important question during OurView's independent-provider review. The advertised price and availability do not answer why a compounded preparation is appropriate for a particular patient. This review cannot supply that rationale, establish individual eligibility or recommend a specific medication or route.
FDA has received reports of measuring or administration errors with compounded medication, some associated with hospitalization. Those reports do not establish an OurView-specific event rate. They do support asking the prescriber or pharmacist to explain the actual label and administration instructions rather than calculating a dose from online material. NIDDK likewise describes follow-up as addressing response and tolerability, with medication decisions considering health conditions, other medicines, benefits, side effects and costs.
Free shipping leaves several delivery questions unanswered
OurView advertises home delivery, discreet packaging and fast shipping, with free shipping included in its listed GLP-1 offers. None of those statements supplies a numerical arrival estimate. The documentation does not specify separate intervals for clinician review, pharmacy preparation, carrier handoff or transit. Those stages can matter independently: an approved prescription is not a dispatched package, and dispatch is not arrival. Ask for the expected sequence rather than treating the intake estimate as a delivery promise.
The refund policy gives a clearer route for problems than the marketing page gives for timing. If prescription medication arrives damaged or is lost in transit, patients are directed to the patient-care team. For a lost package, OurView says it will first work with the carrier to locate and, where needed, redirect it, and will reship a lost order. The policy does not provide a firm replacement deadline or a specific remedy for damaged medication.
Storage and transport requirements for the advertised products are not specified in the consulted documentation. If the prescribed product is injectable and arrives warm or insufficiently refrigerated, FDA explicitly advises not using it and contacting the provider or dispensing pharmacy. Our guide to warm injectable deliveries explains that advice. Keep the distinction clear: free delivery addresses a shipping charge, not whether a particular shipment has arrived in an acceptable condition.
Follow-up is advertised, but its operating details need confirmation
OurView says the provider adjusts the treatment plan as the patient's body responds, without an extra charge or extra appointments for those adjustments. It also advertises clinical support for questions about medication or progress. These are meaningful service promises, but they do not establish a scheduled review frequency, a particular communication format or a response-time commitment. Ask how the clinical team reviews progress and how a patient reaches a prescribing professional rather than only administrative support.
The published contact information for order or product problems is service@ourviewhealth.com and (573) 685-6155. OurView also describes personalized SMS messages for medication updates, prescription updates, refill reminders and healthcare alerts. These channels serve different purposes: receiving a refill reminder does not establish that a clinician has assessed response or tolerability. The consulted pages do not confirm clinical support hours, an urgent-question pathway or availability of care in Spanish.
The terms warn that email and texting are not secure and may be read by unauthorized third parties. Ask which channel should hold detailed clinical questions and sensitive documents. Texting STOP ends the SMS service; it is not documented as ending the treatment subscription. Our guide to ongoing GLP-1 support can help distinguish automated reminders, customer service and clinical follow-up—three functions that should not be assumed interchangeable.
Leaving the program is different from recovering a payment
The weight-loss page advertises no contracts and cancellation at any time. The operational policy directs patients to patient.ourviewhealth.com before products ship to change an address, update a payment method or cancel the subscription. It separately says sales are final once the payment method has been charged and the package handed to the carrier. These provisions address different events: stopping a subscription does not, by itself, promise a refund for an already processed order.
Several consequential questions remain unanswered. The consulted pages do not explain automatic renewal, future billing dates, advance notices or what happens to the unused portion of a three-month prepayment after cancellation. They also do not clearly state the refund treatment when care is denied or no medication is prescribed. Get those answers before choosing the prepaid option. A lower monthly equivalent is useful only alongside an understood payment schedule and exit policy.
The policy states that dispensed prescription medications cannot be returned, attributing that restriction to state and federal regulations. Its separate allowance for possible returns of unopened nonprescription products within 30 days, with return postage paid by the customer, should not be applied to GLP-1 prescriptions. The terms also contain California arbitration language alongside a Georgia governing-law clause. That inconsistency merits clarification, not a conclusion here about legal enforceability or a patient's rights.
Questions & answers
Is OurView itself my medical provider or pharmacy?
OurView says it is a patient-management platform, not the direct provider of medical or pharmacy services. Independent providers make clinical decisions, and a pharmacy partner compounds and dispenses medication. Request the names and contact information of the organizations responsible for your particular order.
Can I pay monthly rather than prepay three months?
Yes. The advertised choices are $109 monthly for compounded semaglutide or $129 monthly for compounded tirzepatide. The alternatives are $297 or $357 prepaid for three months, respectively. Only those prepaid options produce the advertised $99 and $119 monthly equivalents. Confirm the billing and renewal schedule before checkout.
Can I use my own pharmacy?
The terms say you can direct a prescription to a pharmacy of your choosing by emailing service@ourviewhealth.com before completing the order. They do not establish that OurView's advertised price or shipping arrangements follow that prescription elsewhere. Ask how the change affects payment, fulfillment and responsibility for questions.
Does OurView confirm service in my state?
The terms limit use to U.S. and territorial residents, but the consulted documentation does not provide a state-by-state availability list. A pharmacy described as nationwide does not establish that an independent clinician can serve every location. Confirm availability for your residence before paying or expecting a prescription.
Who handles a missing or damaged delivery?
OurView directs patients to its patient-care team at service@ourviewhealth.com or (573) 685-6155. For lost packages, it says it first works with the carrier and will reship a lost order. A specific damaged-medication remedy is not stated. FDA advises not using an injectable GLP-1 product that arrives warm or inadequately refrigerated; contact the provider or pharmacy.
Will canceling refund my three-month prepayment?
The public documentation does not clearly answer that question. It permits portal cancellation before shipment and declares sales final after both charging and carrier handoff. It does not explain how an unused prepaid balance is handled. Ask for that policy in writing; canceling SMS notifications with STOP is not subscription cancellation.
Our assessment
OurView documents a recognizable care pathway: assessment, independent-provider review, partner-pharmacy dispensing, delivery and ongoing support. Its monthly and prepaid prices are concrete, and its pharmacy-choice provision and published order-support contacts offer useful points of accountability. The main limitation is not an absence of advertised care, but incomplete detail about how that care operates. Before enrolling, obtain the clinician and pharmacy identities, exact product presentation, location eligibility, delivery expectations and clinical response process. Resolve renewal dates, denial-related refunds and unused prepayment treatment before choosing three months upfront. Those answers would make the advertised convenience easier to evaluate without mistaking a platform's coordination promises for a guaranteed prescription, delivery date or clinical outcome.
This opens the reviewed business’s website. The link is not a prescription or endorsement. Commercial relationships.
Sources & documentation
Public materials consulted October 19, 2026. Provider statements are attributed claims, not independently verified clinical outcomes. Terms can change; obtain a current written quote.
- FDA concerns with unapproved GLP-1 drugs used for weight loss ↗
- NIDDK: prescription medications for overweight and obesity ↗
- OurView — weight loss ↗
- OurView — return refund policy ↗
- OurView — official website ↗
- OurView — terms conditions ↗
- OurView — weight loss/glp 1 medication comparison/tirzepatide vs semaglutide ↗