PROVIDER FILE · Care pathway guides

New Wave Health Review: Following the Handoffs From Intake to GLP-1 Delivery

New Wave Health advertises compounded GLP-1 programs with online intake, independent clinicians and pharmacy delivery. Its public documentation explains the broad care pathway, but leaves important questions about pharmacy identity, timing, follow-up and cancellation.

The most important question about New Wave Health is not simply which GLP-1 programs it advertises. It is who takes responsibility at each step after you submit your health history. The business presents a coordinated experience: online assessment, professional review, compounded medication delivered to your home and continuing support. Its terms divide that experience among a technology platform, independent clinical providers and pharmacies. Understanding those handoffs is essential before treating the advertised monthly price as a complete description of care.

This review examines public documentation consulted October 19, 2026. New Wave Health markets semaglutide, tirzepatide and a GLP-1 Microdose protocol, with plans starting at $139 per month after provider review. That starting price is not tied to a named program or supply quantity. More consequentially, the documentation does not identify the treating professionals or dispensing pharmacies by name, and it contains conflicting cancellation deadlines. The service is documented as a GLP-1 platform, but its operating details deserve confirmation before enrollment.

At a glance

Who provides care
New Wave Health LLC describes itself as a technology platform, not the entity providing clinical care, prescribing or dispensing medication.
Sources: [4]
Advertised starting price
Plans start at $139 per month, confirmed after provider review; the advertised minimum does not identify a medication or supply quantity.
Sources: [9]
Prescription requirement
A consultation, a provider's determination of appropriateness and an issued prescription are required before a prescription product can be obtained.
Sources: [4]
Pharmacy restriction
The terms require accepting the platform's pharmacy channel rather than choosing another pharmacy for an included prescription.
Sources: [4]
Conflicting cancellation deadlines
Treatment FAQs require 30 days' notice before the next billing cycle; the terms permit cancellation up to 48 hours before monthly processing.
Sources: [7] [4]

Start by identifying the people behind the platform

New Wave Health LLC owns and operates the website and lists a mailing address at 1832 Kempsville Road, Suite 112, Virginia Beach, VA 23464. Its terms say the company does not practice medicine, provide clinical care, prepare or dispense medication, or control the professional judgment of a provider or pharmacy. This is therefore a platform-mediated arrangement, not a single organization assuming every clinical and dispensing responsibility. Our guide to clinicians and telehealth platforms explains why that distinction matters.

The website describes access to independent, U.S. board-certified clinical providers and state-licensed compounding pharmacies. Those are provider claims, not credentials independently verified for this review. The consulted documentation does not name the clinicians, medical groups or dispensing pharmacies. Before sharing a detailed medical history or paying, a prospective patient should request the treating professional's name and credential, the responsible medical group's identity and the pharmacy expected to fill any prescription.

Geography also requires a direct answer. Although the homepage advertises nationwide delivery, treatment pages describe care in Virginia and states where the providers are licensed, without a complete state list. The terms additionally require patients to be physically in the same state as their account's shipping address during consultation. Shipping reach is not equivalent to clinical availability. Travelers and people with more than one residence should clarify this requirement before scheduling or completing a consultation.

Responsibility checkpoints along New Wave Health's advertised care pathway
StageWhat the documentation saysWhat to confirm
Account and intakeThe platform collects an online assessment.Who receives the history and when clinical review begins.
Clinical decisionAn independent provider determines appropriateness and issues any prescription.The clinician's identity, credential and state availability.
Pharmacy handoffA partner pharmacy prepares medication and ships directly.The pharmacy name, formulation and dispensing instructions.
Home deliveryUnmarked, temperature-controlled packaging is advertised.Expected arrival and the process for a temperature problem.
Continuing careStructured check-ins and portal messaging are advertised.Check-in frequency, clinical response times and renewal responsibilities.
Sources: [4] [9] [7]

Intake is convenient, but it is not prescription approval

The advertised entry point is an online assessment covering medical history, weight goals and baseline metrics, estimated to take five to 10 minutes. The homepage says no appointments or clinic visits are needed for that process. Access nevertheless requires a registered account with a username and password. The terms reserve prescription access for people who complete a provider consultation, are found suitable and receive a prescription; finishing a short questionnaire does not satisfy all three conditions by itself.

The terms restrict access to adults at least 18, or the local age of majority if higher. The semaglutide page describes candidates as adults with a BMI of at least 27, or at least 25 with weight-related conditions. These are the provider's advertised criteria, not a universal medical eligibility rule. Its BMI calculator is explicitly educational, and the site says a licensed professional determines eligibility. The public documentation does not establish whether a particular applicant will qualify.

The standard program pages also list exclusions involving personal or family history of medullary thyroid carcinoma or MEN 2; pregnancy, breastfeeding or pregnancy planning; active pancreatitis; and untreated severe gastrointestinal disease. These statements describe the provider's screening disclosures rather than a complete individualized assessment. Laboratory requirements, their cost and whether they are included are not specified. The first-consultation preparation guide can help organize questions without substituting for the treating clinician's evaluation.

Sources: [9] [7] [4]

Three GLP-1 offerings, with different levels of product detail

New Wave Health describes its semaglutide offering as a weekly injection and includes compounded medication in the program. Its tirzepatide page advertises a provider-directed dual GLP-1/GIP program with flat-rate pricing, including people seeking a supervised change after plateauing on a single-agonist GLP-1. The consulted tirzepatide text does not specify its administration route. A familiar ingredient name should not be treated as a complete product description or evidence that a particular branded product will be supplied.

The GLP-1 Microdose page markets a lower-dose protocol for metabolic health, body composition and appetite recalibration rather than aggressive weight loss. It describes potential participants near their goal weight or those who tolerated standard programs poorly, while excluding people it considers better served by a standard protocol because they have substantial weight to lose. These are commercial descriptions, not demonstrated benefits. The documentation does not unambiguously identify Microdose's active ingredient or route, making a product-specific explanation especially important.

The site also advertises clinician-reviewed peptide therapies compounded in a U.S. pharmacy. That broader menu should not blur the details of the prescription being considered. For compounded drugs, FDA recommends use when an individual's medical needs cannot be met by an approved drug, with a prescription and a state-licensed pharmacy. Compounded preparations are not FDA approved or subject to FDA premarket review for safety, effectiveness and quality. Nonapproval alone does not establish clinical inequivalence, nor does it validate this provider's offerings.

Sources: [7] [3] [6] [9] [1]

The pharmacy handoff limits your choice

The advertised sequence is straightforward: an online consultation, authorization if appropriate, preparation by a partner compounding pharmacy and direct delivery. The terms make the pharmacy's role more explicit, saying medication is shipped directly by the corresponding pharmacy. They also require customers purchasing a prescription-inclusive service to waive their choice of pharmacy. Someone hoping to move the prescription to a familiar local pharmacy should not assume that option is part of this arrangement.

Because no dispensing pharmacy is named in the consulted documentation, the practical next step is to ask who will prepare and dispense the actual prescription. Request the formulation, route, presentation and pharmacy contact details before the handoff is complete. Our pharmacy-handoff guide offers a framework for that conversation. The website's reference to U.S. partner pharmacies is useful context, but it does not independently establish a particular pharmacy's identity, licensing status or product specifications.

Another unusually concrete disclosure concerns packaging: the terms state that prescription products will not be dispensed in child-resistant containers. That deserves attention when planning secure storage at home. Instructions also need to come from the prescriber or pharmacist, not a review or a marketing graphic. FDA has received reports of measuring and administration errors involving compounded GLP-1 medication, some associated with hospitalization. These reports are not a New Wave Health-specific event rate.

Sources: [7] [4] [1]

Delivery promises describe packaging, not an arrival deadline

New Wave Health advertises discreet delivery in temperature-controlled, unmarked packaging. That describes the intended shipping presentation, not a guaranteed transit time. The documentation does not establish a clinical-review deadline, pharmacy preparation interval, dispatch schedule, carrier or arrival estimate. Its lack of a published timetable matters for anyone trying to coordinate care with travel or an existing prescription. Approval, preparation, dispatch and delivery are separate stages, and none should be inferred from another.

The consulted pages also do not explain a detailed lost-package procedure or temperature-problem policy. Before paying, ask which organization handles shipping inquiries, who decides whether replacement medication is needed and how a delivery concern reaches the dispensing pharmacist. Included delivery is part of the advertised package, but it does not answer every logistical question. In particular, the support form's advertised response window is not a promise about prescription preparation, shipment or arrival.

For injectable GLP-1 medication arriving warm or inadequately refrigerated, FDA explicitly advises not using the product and contacting the provider or dispensing pharmacy. A claim of temperature-controlled packaging does not override that advice when a shipment appears compromised. The cold-chain guidance explainer provides context for documenting and escalating the concern. New Wave Health's public documentation does not supply enough detail to evaluate how quickly such an issue would be resolved.

Sources: [7] [8] [1]

Continuing support needs a more specific service schedule

The treatment pages advertise a dedicated provider, structured check-ins and direct messaging through a secure patient portal between scheduled contacts. They also describe a whole-health plan addressing nutrition, movement, sleep and stress. Those features suggest more than a dispensing-only transaction. However, the public material does not specify check-in frequency, clinical message response times or the extent of individualized nutrition support. An included communication channel is not the same as a defined schedule of clinical availability.

The contact page lists Dgraves@mynewwavehealth.com and +1 757-573-0882, with clinical hours Monday through Friday, 9 a.m. to 5 p.m. It promises a response to contact-form inquiries within 24 hours. That statement should be read narrowly: it does not establish a 24-hour prescribing decision, clinical-message turnaround or emergency service. Prospective patients should ask which channel reaches administrative support, which reaches the treating clinician and what happens when a concern arises outside listed hours.

Follow-up should also be distinguished from subscription renewal. NIDDK describes medication selection and ongoing treatment as involving response, side effects, other conditions, medicines and costs, with healthy eating and physical activity alongside medication. For this platform, the unresolved operational question is how those discussions occur: automatically scheduled visits, questionnaires, messages or another process. Public documentation supports the existence of advertised ongoing support, but not a complete picture of how that support is delivered over time.

Sources: [7] [8] [2]

Recurring payment and cancellation are separate care decisions

The homepage's starting price is $139 per month, confirmed after provider review. It does not identify the qualifying medicine, supply quantity, later price or applicable commitment. Treatment pages promise a price review before charging and no dose-change surcharges. When a subscription includes a consultation or prescription, the terms describe a bundled payment covering the pharmacy's drug fee, medical-group services and platform access. Request an itemized explanation of the actual program rather than assuming the lowest advertised price applies.

For recurring monthly orders, the terms authorize an immediate charge and another every 30 days until cancellation, with electronic notice five to seven days before a scheduled transaction. Every 30 days is not identical to a calendar-month anniversary. The homepage says insurance is not required, but the consulted documentation does not establish insurance acceptance, reimbursement assistance or HSA/FSA arrangements. Nor does it clarify laboratory charges. These gaps should be resolved alongside the treatment plan, not after the first renewal notice.

Cancellation instructions conflict materially. Treatment FAQs require 30 days' notice before the next billing cycle, while the terms allow cancellation up to 48 hours before monthly processing by switching off auto-refill in the portal. Neither deadline should be silently substituted for the other. Ask for written confirmation of the applicable rule and keep the acknowledgment. The FAQs separately make consultations, medical visits and fulfilled prescriptions nonrefundable once services begin or medication is processed; canceling future orders does not establish a refund.

Sources: [9] [7] [4]

Your information moves through a broader network, too

The homepage calls the assessment secure and HIPAA-compliant and describes encrypted intake storage. The terms add an important qualification: New Wave Health LLC is not itself a HIPAA covered entity, although it may act as a business associate of a pharmacy or medical group in some circumstances. Those descriptions are not interchangeable. A patient should ask which organization's privacy notice governs clinical records and which information remains in the platform's administrative or commercial systems.

The general privacy policy permits sharing with vendors handling payments, hosting, marketing, customer support and analytics, with access limited to their duties. That is broader than a treatment FAQ's statement that information is shared only with the provider and pharmacy. The California notice further says certain advertising-related disclosures may constitute a sale or sharing under California law, qualifying the general no-sale language. These differences make the full policy more informative than the shortest reassurance on a treatment page.

Taken together, these documents describe several handoffs of both information and responsibility. Before enrollment, ask how to obtain records, contact the treating organization, reach the dispensing pharmacy and manage advertising-related privacy choices where available. The purpose is not to assume that every vendor receives medical records; the documentation does not establish that. It is to identify which entity handles each concern when a branded platform provides the front door but independent organizations deliver clinical care and medication.

Sources: [9] [4] [5] [7]

Questions & answers

Does New Wave Health itself prescribe my medication?

Its terms say no: New Wave Health LLC operates the technology platform, while independent providers make clinical decisions and issue prescriptions. The website advertises access to board-certified clinical providers, but the consulted documentation does not identify them by name. Ask who will treat you, which medical group is responsible and how to contact that organization directly.

Sources: [4] [9]
Is $139 the monthly price for semaglutide or tirzepatide?

The homepage does not make that connection. It advertises plans from $139 per month, confirmed after provider review, without tying the minimum to a medicine, presentation or supply quantity. Treatment pages promise review of the actual price before charging and no dose-change surcharges. Obtain the program-specific quote and renewal terms rather than treating the starting figure as universal.

Sources: [9] [7]
Can I use my own pharmacy?

The terms require customers buying a prescription-inclusive service to accept the platform's pharmacy arrangement and waive their choice of pharmacy. They describe direct shipment from the corresponding pharmacy. The consulted pages do not name that pharmacy, so request its identity and contact information before purchasing if pharmacy choice or continuity with a local pharmacist matters to you.

Sources: [4]
How quickly will New Wave Health approve and deliver treatment?

No complete approval-to-arrival timetable is documented. The assessment is estimated at five to 10 minutes, but that is the time to complete intake, not a clinical-review deadline. The contact form's promised response within 24 hours is also separate. Ask for the expected consultation, pharmacy preparation, dispatch and arrival intervals, including how delays are communicated.

Sources: [9] [8] [7]
What exactly is the GLP-1 Microdose program?

New Wave Health markets it as a lower-dose protocol focused on metabolic health, body composition and appetite recalibration, rather than aggressive weight loss. The consulted text does not clearly establish its active ingredient or route. Its promotional descriptions do not demonstrate safety, efficacy or improved tolerability. Ask for the exact prescription and the clinician's explanation of its purpose before comparing it with another program.

Sources: [6]
Which cancellation deadline should I follow?

The documentation does not resolve the conflict: treatment FAQs say 30 days before the next billing cycle, while the terms allow disabling auto-refill up to 48 hours before monthly processing. Ask the provider to confirm your applicable deadline in writing before enrolling. Separately confirm whether services have begun or medication has been processed, because the published nonrefundability language addresses those events.

Sources: [7] [4]

Our assessment

New Wave Health documents a recognizable care pathway: online intake, independent clinical review, partner-pharmacy preparation, home delivery and portal-based follow-up. Its bundled-price description and explicit separation of platform, clinician and pharmacy responsibilities are useful. The remaining gaps are operationally significant, however: unnamed care partners, incomplete state availability, unspecified service timelines and conflicting cancellation rules. A prospective patient would be better prepared with a written program quote, clinician and pharmacy identities, a follow-up schedule and confirmed cancellation instructions. Those answers—not the starting price or convenience language alone—would make the actual care arrangement meaningfully easier to evaluate.

Sources & documentation

Public materials consulted October 19, 2026. Provider statements are attributed claims, not independently verified clinical outcomes. Terms can change; obtain a current written quote.

  1. FDA concerns with unapproved GLP-1 drugs used for weight loss ↗
  2. NIDDK: prescription medications for overweight and obesity ↗
  3. New Wave Health — treatments/tirzepatide ↗
  4. New Wave Health — terms ↗
  5. New Wave Health — privacy ↗
  6. New Wave Health — treatments/glp 1 microdose ↗
  7. New Wave Health — treatments/semaglutide ↗
  8. New Wave Health — contact ↗
  9. New Wave Health — official website ↗

Continue reading