PROVIDER FILE · Care pathway guides

LongevityRx Review: Following the Care Path From Online Intake to Pharmacy Delivery

LongevityRx advertises compounded injectable semaglutide and tirzepatide with online visits, home delivery and follow-up. Its public documents leave important questions about who delivers care, pharmacy selection, renewal timing and cancellation.

A home-delivered prescription passes through several hands before it reaches a patient. With LongevityRx, the advertised journey begins with a short assessment and continues through clinician review, a partner pharmacy, shipping and portal-based follow-up. The central question is not simply whether that sounds convenient. It is whether patients can identify who is responsible at each handoff—and what happens when a prescription, delivery, payment or clinical question needs attention.

This review examines public documentation consulted October 19, 2026. LongevityRx advertises compounded injectable semaglutide starting at $149 per month and compounded injectable tirzepatide starting at $169 per month, alongside a GLP-1 Microdose program and other longevity-oriented therapies. The documents describe meaningful service features, but they also contain conflicting cancellation rules and differing descriptions of the business. Those distinctions matter before enrollment, particularly because the operator separates its platform responsibilities from the work of independent clinicians and pharmacies.

At a glance

Platform operator
The terms identify Cal Choice Family Practice, Inc as the website operator and say it does not provide clinical care, prepare medication or dispense prescriptions.
Sources: [6]
Advertised injectable prices
Semaglutide injection starts at $149/month and tirzepatide injection at $169/month. Advertised inclusions are an online provider visit, prescription, home delivery and ongoing care; final pricing requires confirmation.
Sources: [4]
Pharmacy restriction
Prescription-inclusive purchases must use a pharmacy accessible through the platform; the terms require waiving the choice of an outside pharmacy.
Sources: [6]
Renewal and cancellation conflict
Recurring orders are charged immediately and every 30 days. Treatment FAQs require 30 days’ cancellation notice, while the terms permit disabling auto-refill at least 48 hours before monthly processing.
Sources: [6] [5]
Delivery promise
LongevityRx advertises free 2–3 day shipping and temperature-controlled, unmarked packaging, but does not establish the total time from intake to arrival.
Sources: [4] [5]

Start by identifying the people behind the platform

LongevityRx’s treatment pages describe a physician-led practice powered by board-certified physicians and licensed clinicians. Its disclaimer instead describes a concierge telehealth platform facilitating access to independent clinical providers and state-licensed compounding pharmacies. These are the company’s descriptions, not independently verified credentials. The consulted documentation does not identify treating professionals, their medical groups or partner pharmacies by name, so a prospective patient cannot use these pages alone to establish who will actually provide care.

The terms are more explicit about the operator’s boundaries. Cal Choice Family Practice, Inc owns and operates the website but says it does not practice medicine, provide clinical care, prepare or dispense medication, or control professional judgment. That division is important: the company collecting a payment may not be the entity deciding on treatment or answering a pharmacy question. Our guide to clinicians and telehealth platforms explains why identifying each party is useful.

Before providing payment details, ask for the assigned clinician’s name, professional credential, medical group and contact route, along with the dispensing pharmacy’s identity. Also ask which organization handles unresolved clinical concerns. The documentary gap is not evidence that qualified professionals or licensed pharmacies are absent. It means the public presentation does not allow those provider-specific details to be verified in advance.

Who is described as handling each stage
StageDocumented responsibilityQuestion still worth asking
Platform access and paymentCal Choice Family Practice, Inc operates the website and collects bundled charges.Who resolves a billing dispute involving unfinished care?
Clinical reviewAn independent licensed provider decides whether treatment is appropriate.Which clinician and medical group will treat me?
Preparation and dispensingA partner pharmacy prepares compounded medication and fills the prescription.Which pharmacy and exact formulation will be used?
ShippingThe dispensing pharmacy ships directly to the patient.Who handles temperature problems, loss or delay?
Follow-upProvider messaging and check-ins are advertised.What response time and appointment schedule apply?
Sources: [6] [4] [5]

Intake is a review process, not a prescription guarantee

The advertised first step is a short online assessment covering health goals and basic medical history. A licensed clinician reviews that information and, if clinically appropriate, develops a personalized plan and coordinates care. The platform requires a registered account with a username and password. LongevityRx describes the initial assessment as taking a few minutes, with no obligation and a $0 charge if the applicant is not approved. It separately states that treatment is not guaranteed.

The semaglutide page advertises candidates as adults 18 or older with a BMI of at least 27, or at least 25 with weight-related conditions. These are LongevityRx’s published screening criteria, not a determination of individual eligibility or a substitute for clinical evaluation. Its listed exclusions include personal or family history of medullary thyroid carcinoma or MEN 2; pregnancy, breastfeeding or planning pregnancy; active pancreatitis; and untreated severe gastrointestinal disease.

The tirzepatide page also markets to patients who have plateaued on a single-agonist GLP-1 and want a supervised change. That description does not promise that switching will be appropriate. The documentation does not establish whether laboratory testing is required, whether testing is included, or how quickly a clinician completes review. A useful intake conversation should distinguish the time needed to complete a questionnaire from the time needed to receive a clinical decision.

Sources: [4] [5] [9] [6]

Confirm the product before the pharmacy handoff

LongevityRx’s principal weight-management listings are semaglutide injection and tirzepatide injection. Treatment pages say compounded medication is prepared by partner compounding pharmacies and shipped on a structured cadence, without defining the supply interval there. Its disclaimer says practitioners may prescribe customized compounded formulations when commercially available treatments do not meet an individual patient’s needs. The exact preparation, quantity per charge and dispensing pharmacy remain details to obtain before accepting a prescription-inclusive purchase.

The separate GLP-1 Microdose program is advertised as a lower-dose protocol for metabolic health, body composition and appetite rather than aggressive weight loss. Its marketed candidates include people near their goal weight and people who tolerated standard GLP-1 protocols poorly. Those are commercial descriptions, not demonstrated benefits of this program. The consulted documentation does not specify Microdose’s active ingredient or route. Other peptide offerings are described as clinician-reviewed and compounded in a U.S. pharmacy, without concrete formulations or routes.

FDA explains that compounded preparations are not FDA approved and do not undergo its premarket review for safety, effectiveness and quality. That does not by itself establish clinical inequivalence. FDA recommends compounded drugs when an individual’s medical needs cannot be met by an approved drug, with a prescription and a state-licensed pharmacy. Our pharmacy handoff questions can help organize the product-specific details; none of this documentation establishes outcomes for LongevityRx’s preparations or Microdose program.

Sources: [3] [4] [5] [1]

The bundle connects payment to several separate services

The homepage advertises semaglutide injection from $149 per month and tirzepatide injection from $169 per month. Each listing includes an online provider visit, a prescription, discreet home delivery and ongoing care with check-ins. Additional figures of $249 and $299 appear beside the respective offers, but the consulted text does not explain their commercial role. They should not be treated as confirmed renewal prices, comparison prices or guaranteed future charges.

LongevityRx calls its pricing flat-rate, with no hidden fees, consultation charges or dose-change surcharges. Nevertheless, the homepage labels the starting-price estimate educational and says pricing is confirmed after provider review. The terms describe an applicable prescription subscription as a bundle combining the pharmacy’s drug charge, the medical group’s clinical service fee and the platform’s access fee. That helps explain the payment structure without establishing the quantity of medication attached to each charge.

The homepage promotes pricing without insurance. That does not establish a complete policy for insurance reimbursement, out-of-network claims or HSA/FSA use. Nor do the consulted pages specify laboratory costs, taxes, financing or prepayment discounts. Before paying, request the exact approved product, first charge, subsequent charge, included services and medication quantity in writing. A monthly marketing label does not resolve those questions, especially when the contractual recurring billing interval is every 30 days.

Sources: [4] [5] [6]

Pharmacy choice and delivery have practical limits

The terms require prescriptions purchased through the service to be filled by a pharmacy accessible through the platform. They say purchasers voluntarily and unconditionally waive the right to use a pharmacy of their choice. This is a material restriction, not simply a shipping preference. Anyone expecting to send the prescription to a familiar local pharmacy should resolve that expectation before enrollment. The applicable pharmacy, rather than the platform operator, is described as shipping the prescription directly to the patient.

LongevityRx advertises temperature-controlled, unmarked packaging and free 2–3 day shipping. That shipping claim does not establish an intake-to-arrival deadline: clinical review, prescription preparation and dispatch are separate stages. The public documentation does not set a preparation deadline or explain policies for lost packages, delays or temperature excursions. It also warns that prescription products will not be dispensed in child-resistant containers, an important packaging detail to understand before delivery.

For an injectable GLP-1 product that arrives warm or inadequately refrigerated, FDA explicitly advises not using it and contacting the provider or dispensing pharmacy. The site’s temperature-control claim does not replace that instruction. Keep both organizations’ contact information available before a shipment is expected, and ask which one manages replacements or shipment investigations. Our guide to warm injectable deliveries explains the FDA advice without assuming that a packaging promise guarantees an acceptable arrival condition.

Sources: [6] [5] [4] [1]

Ongoing care needs a schedule, not just a portal

Treatment pages advertise direct messaging with a provider through a secure patient portal between scheduled check-ins. The homepage says follow-ups are scheduled as needed so the plan can be adjusted over time. Those features document access routes, but not a minimum appointment frequency, message-response standard or refill-review schedule. A prospective patient should ask how routine clinical questions are triaged and how a follow-up is arranged when the next shipment or payment is approaching.

The contact page lists support@startlongevityrx.com and (760) 493-6185. It gives clinical hours as Monday through Friday, 9 a.m. to 5 p.m., without specifying a time zone in that block. A contact form promises a team response within 24 hours. That is a stated inquiry-response target, not a promise of clinical approval, a clinician’s reply or delivery within 24 hours. The public documentation does not establish a separate after-hours clinical pathway.

NIDDK describes follow-up as a discussion of treatment response and tolerability, not merely continued payment. FDA also reports medication-measurement and administration errors involving compounded products, some associated with hospitalization. These are general concerns, not a LongevityRx-specific event rate. Ask the prescriber or pharmacist to clarify unclear instructions rather than calculating a dose from a review. The service should explain who supplies those instructions and who remains available when a patient has questions about them.

Sources: [5] [4] [8] [2] [1]

Location and privacy require more than headline assurances

Although the homepage advertises nationwide telehealth, the terms restrict service to states where the company operates. They also require users to be at least 18, or the local age of majority if higher, and physically located during consultation in the same state as the account’s shipping address. No state-by-state or product-specific availability list is established in the consulted documentation. Someone traveling or using a different mailing address should confirm the location requirements before booking or completing review.

Privacy language also changes with the document. Treatment FAQs say LongevityRx is HIPAA compliant, that medical information is shared only with the assigned provider and dispensing pharmacy, and that data is never sold or shared. The terms say the operator is not a HIPAA covered entity, although it may act as a business associate of a pharmacy or medical group in certain circumstances. These statements require a more specific explanation than a general privacy assurance provides.

The California notice additionally describes advertising-related disclosures that may count as a sale or sharing under California law. That does not establish that clinical records are sold, but it qualifies the broad no-sharing language. Ask what protections apply to assessment answers, account activity and advertising data separately. The full HIPAA notice was not reviewed, and the consulted materials do not establish Spanish-language care, interpretation or other language-access arrangements.

Sources: [4] [6] [5] [7]

Resolve renewal rules before the first charge

For recurring monthly orders, the terms authorize an immediate charge followed by charges every 30 days until cancellation. They promise electronic notification five to seven days before a scheduled transaction and a receipt after a successful charge. That notice is useful, but it does not itself settle the cancellation deadline. Patients should identify their processing date and understand whether a pending pharmacy order can still proceed after they change account settings.

Two published cancellation rules conflict. Treatment FAQs require 30 days’ notice before the next billing cycle. The terms instead permit cancellation by turning off auto-refill in the portal at least 48 hours before monthly processing. Neither should be silently substituted for the other. Obtain written confirmation of which rule governs the specific order, how cancellation is acknowledged and whether any already-started service or processed prescription remains chargeable.

Cancellation and refunds are separate issues. Treatment pages make consultations, medical visits and fulfilled prescriptions nonrefundable once services begin or medication is processed. The $0-if-not-approved statement does not create a general refund right after care begins. Our guide to changing or leaving a program can help frame the administrative questions. The practical objective is to coordinate the end of recurring payments with a clear account of outstanding services, rather than assume one action resolves everything.

Sources: [6] [5] [4]

Questions & answers

Does LongevityRx itself prescribe and dispense medication?

Its terms say the operator does neither. Independent providers make clinical decisions, while platform-accessible pharmacies fill prescriptions and ship directly. Treatment pages use physician-led-practice language, so ask for the actual clinician, medical group and pharmacy responsible for your order rather than relying on the brand name alone.

Sources: [6] [5]
Are $149 and $169 the guaranteed ongoing prices?

No guaranteed universal or permanent rate is established. These are starting monthly prices for semaglutide injection and tirzepatide injection, respectively, and pricing requires provider-review confirmation. The additional $249 and $299 figures are unexplained in the consulted text. Request the first and subsequent charges and medication quantity before purchasing.

Sources: [4]
Can I fill a LongevityRx prescription at my own pharmacy?

The terms restrict prescription-inclusive purchases to pharmacies accessible through the platform and require waiving outside pharmacy choice. Confirm the pharmacy’s identity before accepting that arrangement. The public documentation does not name the partner pharmacies or establish an alternative process for transferring these prescriptions to a pharmacy you select.

Sources: [6]
Does free 2–3 day shipping mean treatment arrives within three days of applying?

No. The advertised shipping window does not include a documented deadline for assessment review, prescribing or pharmacy preparation. LongevityRx does not establish an overall intake-to-arrival timeline in the consulted pages. Ask when the shipping clock begins and which organization handles delays or a temperature-related delivery concern.

Sources: [4] [5]
What exactly is the GLP-1 Microdose offering?

LongevityRx markets it as a lower-dose protocol focused on metabolic health, body composition and appetite rather than aggressive weight loss. The consulted documentation does not specify the active ingredient or route. Its proposed benefits and advertised candidate groups should not be treated as verified clinical outcomes of this program.

Sources: [3]
How much notice must I give to cancel?

The documents disagree: treatment FAQs require 30 days before the next billing cycle, while the terms allow disabling auto-refill at least 48 hours before monthly processing. Get written clarification before enrolling. Even a timely cancellation does not automatically refund clinical services already begun or medication already processed.

Sources: [5] [6]

Our assessment

LongevityRx documents a recognizable care pathway: online assessment, independent clinical review, partner-pharmacy fulfillment, home shipping and portal follow-up. Its advertised bundle and published support contacts provide useful starting information. The weaker points are the unnamed clinical and pharmacy partners, undefined supply and follow-up intervals, and conflicting cancellation language. Before paying, obtain a written order summary identifying the treating entity, pharmacy, exact preparation, quantity, charges, delivery responsibilities and applicable cancellation deadline. That would make the pathway more accountable; the public documentation alone does not settle those details or establish treatment outcomes.

Sources & documentation

Public materials consulted October 19, 2026. Provider statements are attributed claims, not independently verified clinical outcomes. Terms can change; obtain a current written quote.

  1. FDA concerns with unapproved GLP-1 drugs used for weight loss ↗
  2. NIDDK: prescription medications for overweight and obesity ↗
  3. LongevityRx — treatments/glp 1 microdose ↗
  4. LongevityRx — official website ↗
  5. LongevityRx — treatments/semaglutide ↗
  6. LongevityRx — terms ↗
  7. LongevityRx — privacy ↗
  8. LongevityRx — contact ↗
  9. LongevityRx — treatments/tirzepatide ↗

Continue reading