An online weight-management program is not one service performed by one company. Someone collects your history, someone decides whether to prescribe, a pharmacy prepares and dispenses medication, and another team may handle payments and delivery questions. Lina Concierge Med Spa brings those steps under a concierge brand. Its public documentation describes a convenient remote pathway, but several important responsibilities and timelines remain less clearly defined than the advertised monthly prices.
This review follows that pathway using public documentation consulted October 19, 2026. Lina advertises compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide, a GLP-1 microdose program and an oral GLP-1 option. It describes itself as a platform connecting patients with independent clinicians and compounding pharmacies—not as the entity practicing medicine or dispensing prescriptions. The practical question is whether patients can identify who owns each step, what their payment includes and where to turn when care, shipping or billing needs attention.
At a glance
- Clinical responsibility
- Lina says independent licensed practitioners make consultation, evaluation and prescribing decisions; the platform does not practice medicine or dispense medication.Sources: [6]
- Advertised starting prices
- The catalog lists semaglutide injection from $139/month, tirzepatide injection from $166/month, GLP-1 Microdose from $199/month and GLP-1 Oral from $229/month.Sources: [9]
- Geographic condition
- Lina advertises all 50 states, but its terms require the patient to be physically in the shipping-address state during consultation and make availability subject to state rules.
- Pharmacy restriction
- The terms require purchasers of prescription-inclusive services to waive selection of a pharmacy outside the platform’s available pharmacy channel.Sources: [5]
Start by identifying the people behind the platform
Lina attributes its founding to Melissa Linares, NP, whom its homepage describes as a board-certified acute care nurse practitioner. Those are the site’s credential statements, not independently verified findings. The distinction matters because the founder’s profile does not identify the clinician who will evaluate a particular patient. Lina says care is delivered through independent, U.S.-licensed practitioners, while prescriptions are prepared by state-licensed compounding pharmacies.
The platform’s disclaimer explicitly separates those roles: Lina does not practice medicine, write prescriptions or dispense pharmaceuticals. Patients should therefore establish the treating clinician’s name, professional credentials and contact route, rather than assume the brand itself is their medical practice. Our guide to clinicians and telehealth platforms explains why this division affects responsibility for prescribing, medical records and follow-up.
The contracting identity also needs clarification. The terms initially name Lina Concierge Med Spa, LLC, but other clauses name Melissa Caramanica Nurse Practitioner in Acute Care PLLC. The reviewed passages do not explain their relationship. Nor do they identify the medical group responsible in each state. This does not establish that care is unavailable or improper; it leaves patients without a fully clear organizational map before enrollment.
Intake is quick; clinical approval has a separate clock
Lina describes a fully remote practice with no office to visit. Its online intake asks about health history, weight goals and baseline measurements, with an estimated completion time of five to ten minutes. That estimate applies to filling out the assessment—not clinician review, prescription approval or shipment. Although the homepage says no appointments or clinic visits are needed, the terms still require a provider consultation before any prescription product can be obtained.
A prescription depends on the clinician finding the product appropriate and issuing an order; completing the form is not approval. General access requires age 18 or the age of majority where the patient lives, if higher. Lina advertises service in all 50 states, but the terms qualify availability by state regulation. They also require patients to be physically in the same state as their account’s shipping address during consultation, an important detail for travelers.
The semaglutide page describes candidates as adults with BMI of at least 27, or at least 25 with weight-related conditions; tirzepatide lists the same thresholds. These are Lina’s published criteria, not an individualized eligibility determination. Semaglutide exclusions include personal or family history of medullary thyroid carcinoma or MEN 2, pregnancy, breastfeeding, pregnancy plans, active pancreatitis and untreated severe gastrointestinal disease. The documentation does not specify required laboratory testing, test costs or a clinical-review deadline.
Confirm the actual product before discussing delivery
Lina’s catalog offers several programs, but the product detail is uneven. Compounded semaglutide is described as an injectable treatment, and the catalog names tirzepatide injection. The oral listing does not identify its active ingredient in the reviewed catalog. The microdose documentation leaves the ingredient, formulation and route unresolved. These distinctions matter at the prescribing handoff: a familiar program label is not a complete description of the medication being ordered.
The provider markets microdosing toward people near goal weight, people who previously tolerated standard GLP-1 dosing poorly and those adding it to a broader wellness plan. Its page excludes patients with substantial weight remaining to lose when a standard program would better serve them. Those are marketing and selection descriptions, not proof of outcomes. Lina also advertises tesamorelin from $299/month, sermorelin from $249/month, NAD+ from $146/month and PT-141 from $249/month.
Lina acknowledges that compounded medications are not FDA approved. FDA recommends compounded drugs when an individual’s medical needs cannot be met by an approved drug, with a prescription and a state-licensed pharmacy. Nonapproval alone does not demonstrate clinical inequivalence, but pharmacy licensing does not confer product approval either. Before accepting a shipment, use a product and formulation check to establish the ingredient, route, presentation and dispensing pharmacy rather than relying on the program name.
What the payment is supposed to cover
The catalog’s monthly figures are starting prices, not universal quotes. The homepage says pricing is confirmed after provider review, and the treatment page says the consultation confirms the amount. Lina describes its programs as flat-rate, with no hidden fees, surprise consultation charges or dose-change surcharges. The semaglutide page includes compounded medication, a dedicated provider, portal messaging, check-ins and temperature-controlled home delivery. Those descriptions are useful, but should be matched to the specific program being purchased.
For subscriptions that include a consultation or prescription, the terms describe one bundled price containing pharmacy charges, medical-group services and platform access. A recurring monthly order authorizes an immediate charge and another every 30 days until cancellation, with electronic notice five to seven days before a scheduled transaction. Thirty days is not necessarily a calendar month. The reviewed listings do not establish supply quantity, minimum commitment, complete starting-price conditions or any required advance-payment package.
There is also a timing question before approval. The homepage promises no charge if a program is not a fit, while recurring-order terms authorize immediate collection. Patients should ask when payment is authorized, captured and released if a clinician declines treatment. Lina says insurance is not required, but that does not establish insurance acceptance, claims submission or HSA/FSA eligibility. The documentation does not resolve those payment paths.
| Program listing | Advertised starting price | Important qualification |
|---|---|---|
| Semaglutide injection | From $139/month | Compounded treatment; supply quantity and full starting-price conditions are unspecified. |
| Tirzepatide injection | From $166/month | Starting figure; supply quantity and minimum commitment are unspecified. |
| GLP-1 Microdose | From $199/month | Ingredient, formulation and route need confirmation. |
| GLP-1 Oral | From $229/month | Daily oral listing; active ingredient is not identified in the reviewed catalog. |
The pharmacy handoff limits outside choice
Lina says its protocols are prepared by licensed compounding pharmacies in the United States. The reviewed passages do not name those pharmacies, so they do not let a prospective patient identify the dispenser or assess its contact arrangements in advance. Ask which pharmacy will fill the particular prescription, who answers medication questions and whether its details will be available before payment. Pharmacy preparation and dispensing should not be assumed to be performed by Lina itself.
The terms impose a significant channel restriction: purchasing a prescription-inclusive service means waiving the ability to fill that prescription at a pharmacy of the patient’s choice outside the platform’s available channel. They explicitly tell people who do not wish to waive that choice not to purchase. This makes the pharmacy relationship part of the enrollment decision, not simply a shipping detail to sort out after the clinician has prescribed.
Packaging deserves attention too. The terms say prescription products will not be dispensed in child-resistant containers. Patients should establish what packaging to expect and ask the dispensing pharmacist about safe storage appropriate to that product. Our pharmacy handoff guide provides questions about labeling, instructions and points of contact. FDA has reported measurement and administration errors involving compounded GLP-1 medicines; unclear instructions belong with the prescriber or pharmacist, not an online dose calculation.
Delivery promises are not arrival estimates
The semaglutide program describes medication shipped on a structured cadence, with temperature-controlled delivery in unmarked packaging directly to the home. The homepage also advertises cold-chain delivery. These are provider claims about the intended shipping arrangement, not evidence that every parcel arrives within a particular time or temperature range. No reviewed documentation specifies the carrier, preparation interval, dispatch deadline, arrival estimate, separate shipping charges or a detailed procedure for temperature problems.
That leaves several clocks to confirm separately: clinician review, prescription transmission, pharmacy preparation, dispatch and arrival. A quick intake form or a prompt customer-service reply does not establish any of those intervals. Before ordering, ask who supplies tracking, who handles a missing parcel and who authorizes replacement when a shipment cannot be used. The included-delivery description does not, by itself, resolve replacement costs or responsibility for an interrupted supply.
FDA’s advice is explicit for an injectable GLP-1 drug that arrives warm or with insufficient refrigeration: do not use it, and contact the provider or dispensing pharmacy. Lina’s temperature-controlled packaging claim should not override that instruction. A practical preparation step is to save both clinical and pharmacy contact information before delivery. The cold-chain guidance explains this boundary without treating a packaging description as proof that a particular shipment is usable.
Follow-up access needs a response-time agreement
Lina’s semaglutide page promises a dedicated provider rather than a rotating call center, direct messages through a secure patient portal and regularly spaced concierge reviews. The homepage says follow-ups are scheduled as needed to adjust the plan. These statements describe an ongoing relationship, but they do not establish a minimum visit frequency, guaranteed clinician response time or an after-hours medical service. Ask how clinical messages are triaged and how continuity works when the assigned clinician is unavailable.
The published administrative contact is info@linaconciergemedspa.com, alongside portal sign-in. Support hours are Monday through Saturday, 9 a.m. to 6 p.m. Eastern. A contact form promises a team response within 24 hours; that is not a clinical-review, prescription or delivery deadline. The reviewed documentation also does not confirm Spanish-language care or interpreter availability. Patients who need either should establish the arrangement before submitting a detailed medical history or purchasing a program.
Privacy descriptions warrant a similarly specific conversation. Marketing describes a HIPAA-compliant assessment, but the terms say Lina is not a HIPAA covered entity and may sometimes act as a business associate. A California notice permits advertising-related disclosures that may count as a sale or sharing under state law, qualifying broader assurances about not selling or sharing data. These statements do not establish a privacy violation; they make it important to distinguish clinical records from advertising-related information.
Plan the exit before the next prescription is processed
Lina’s clearest contractual problem is its conflicting cancellation language. Treatment pages say memberships may be canceled with 30 days’ notice before the next billing cycle. The terms instead allow cancellation by turning off auto-refill in the portal at least 48 hours before the monthly processing date. Those are materially different deadlines. The consulted passages do not identify which controls, and patients should not assume that the shorter notice period will govern their purchase.
Request written confirmation of the applicable deadline, the next processing date and what action stops the next charge. Cancellation and reimbursement are separate issues: the treatment page says consultations, medical visits and fulfilled prescriptions are nonrefundable once services begin or medication is processed. It does not follow that turning off renewal reverses a payment already collected. The promise of no charge when a program is unsuitable also needs reconciliation with those processing and refund boundaries.
Care continuity should be part of that discussion, rather than treating cancellation as only a portal setting. Ask who handles outstanding clinical questions and records requests after membership ends, and how a pending prescription is handled. The reviewed documentation does not fully explain these transitions. More broadly, NIDDK describes follow-up as assessment of response and tolerability, not merely renewed payment; a subscription’s billing cycle is not a substitute for a clinically appropriate follow-up plan.
Questions & answers
Can I visit Lina Concierge Med Spa in person?
Lina describes itself as fully telehealth, with no office for patient visits. It advertises all 50 states, subject to state-specific availability. Its terms require you to be physically in the state matching your shipping address during consultation. Confirm availability for your location and intended program rather than treating nationwide advertising as guaranteed access.
Does the $139 starting price include a prescription automatically?
No. The $139/month figure is the advertised starting price for semaglutide injection, and pricing is confirmed after review. A prescription requires a consultation, a clinician’s suitability determination and an issued prescription. The documentation does not establish a universal supply quantity at that price. Ask for the exact product, quantity, services and payment timing before enrolling.
Can Lina send my prescription to my usual pharmacy?
The terms require purchasers of prescription-inclusive services to waive filling at a pharmacy of their own choice outside the platform’s pharmacy channel. The reviewed passages do not name the dispensing pharmacies. If using your usual pharmacy is important, resolve that restriction before purchasing rather than assuming a prescription can be transferred as part of the program.
How quickly will a clinician answer my portal message?
Lina advertises direct provider messaging and scheduled check-ins, but the reviewed documentation does not set a clinical response deadline. Its contact form’s 24-hour promise concerns a team reply, not necessarily a clinician’s assessment. Published support hours are Monday through Saturday, 9 a.m. to 6 p.m. Eastern; ask separately about clinical triage and after-hours arrangements.
What should I do if a Lina injectable shipment arrives warm?
FDA advises not using an injectable GLP-1 drug that arrives warm or with insufficient refrigeration and contacting the provider or dispensing pharmacy. Lina advertises temperature-controlled delivery, but the reviewed documentation does not specify its replacement procedure or temperature-incident charges. Obtain the pharmacy’s contact details and ask who resolves an unusable shipment before the first delivery.
Is turning off auto-refill enough to avoid another charge?
The terms describe turning off auto-refill at least 48 hours before monthly processing, but treatment pages require 30 days’ notice before the next billing cycle. Because those rules conflict, obtain written confirmation of the applicable deadline and cancellation receipt. Stopping future renewal does not itself establish a refund for services started or medication already processed.
Our assessment
Lina documents a recognizable remote-care model: online intake, independent clinical prescribing, pharmacy-prepared medication, home delivery and portal follow-up. Its stated bundled services and provider access are useful features to compare, but they remain provider descriptions rather than independently verified performance. The most consequential gaps concern named clinical and pharmacy partners, product details for oral and microdose programs, review and delivery timelines, and the conflict between cancellation deadlines. Before paying, obtain a written care map naming the clinician and pharmacy, an itemized description of the confirmed program, a response plan for delivery problems and one unambiguous renewal rule. Those answers would make the service easier to evaluate than its starting price alone.
This opens the reviewed business’s website. The link is not a prescription or endorsement. Commercial relationships.
Sources & documentation
Public materials consulted October 19, 2026. Provider statements are attributed claims, not independently verified clinical outcomes. Terms can change; obtain a current written quote.
- FDA concerns with unapproved GLP-1 drugs used for weight loss ↗
- NIDDK: prescription medications for overweight and obesity ↗
- Lina Concierge Med Spa — privacy ↗
- Lina Concierge Med Spa — treatments/glp 1 microdose ↗
- Lina Concierge Med Spa — terms ↗
- Lina Concierge Med Spa — official website ↗
- Lina Concierge Med Spa — about ↗
- Lina Concierge Med Spa — contact ↗
- Lina Concierge Med Spa — peptides ↗
- Lina Concierge Med Spa — treatments/semaglutide ↗
- Lina Concierge Med Spa — treatments/tirzepatide ↗