At Alternate Health Club, the first important handoff happens before a prescription exists: a prospective patient submits an intake form and pays, then a clinician decides whether treatment is appropriate. That sequence makes AHC more than a medication storefront, but it also makes the boundaries between payment, clinical review and fulfillment essential to understand. This review follows those boundaries rather than treating the advertised monthly price as a complete description of care.
Public pages consulted October 19, 2026 describe an online service offering compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide with vitamin B12, alongside separate microdose programs. They identify independent clinicians, pharmacy partners and refrigerated shipping as parts of the process. However, different pages give different impressions of consultation access, included services and geographic availability. The practical question is not simply whether AHC offers GLP-1 treatment; it is who takes responsibility at each stage and what patients can confirm before submitting payment.
At a glance
- Standard advertised prices
- Compounded semaglutide with B12 starts at $129 per month; compounded tirzepatide with B12 starts at $169 per month. Both are described as weekly subcutaneous injections in vials designed to cover 28 days.
- Payment precedes approval
- The standard semaglutide process collects payment with the intake form. A licensed clinician then reviews the request and may approve or decline; payment does not guarantee medication.Sources: [5]
- Direct consultation
- The semaglutide listing says no video call is required in the standard flow and offers an optional direct clinician consultation for $29.99.Sources: [5]
- Microdose access
- AHC lists semaglutide and tirzepatide microdose programs at $99 per month each, requires a separate microdosing intake, and says these programs are not available in all 50 states.
Start by separating the platform from the clinical service
The terms identify the business as Alternate Health Club, LLC, doing business as Alternate Health Club, and state that it is registered in New York. AHC says clinical services come from independently contracted, U.S.-licensed clinicians. Completing an assessment alone does not establish a doctor-patient relationship, according to its disclosure. These distinctions matter because the company collecting an order, the professional deciding whether to prescribe and the pharmacy dispensing medication perform different roles.
AHC's website is restricted to users age 18 and older. That is a site-access rule, not a complete medication eligibility standard. The consulted documentation does not establish full BMI requirements, qualifying conditions, laboratory requirements or contraindication criteria. Nor does it identify the clinician who would review a particular order. Readers can use our guide to the clinician-platform distinction to organize questions about who provides care, who receives messages and who makes treatment decisions.
The same caution applies to location. AHC's cost calculator advertises shipping to all 50 states, while the microdose page expressly says its products are not available in all 50. The excluded states are not identified in the consulted material. A patient therefore needs confirmation for the exact program and delivery address, rather than relying on a nationwide marketing statement. The documentation also does not confirm Spanish-language care or translated patient materials.
The intake is a paid request for review, not an approved prescription
The standard semaglutide listing gives a clear sequence: complete the medical intake, pay when submitting it, and wait for a licensed clinician's review. The clinician retains discretion to approve or decline based on medical history. If approved, instructions arrive by email and medication proceeds to cold-chain shipping. AHC explicitly says payment submits the order for clinical review and nothing more. If the request is declined, support will contact the patient; the page does not specify how much of that payment would be returned.
Consultation access is less consistent across pages. The semaglutide listing says the standard process requires no video call and offers a direct clinician consultation before or during treatment for $29.99. The general weight-loss page describes meeting by phone or video, while general FAQs describe a scheduled video encounter. Calculator language also refers to no consultation charges or a free consultation. These statements do not establish one universally included appointment format or price.
Before paying, ask which interaction applies to the selected product: written review only, telephone contact, video or an optional paid visit. The general weight-loss page says assessment covers current weight, personal and family medical history, and goals, but it does not resolve the contact-format discrepancies. The tirzepatide ordering FAQ also refers to a semaglutide intake, an editorial inconsistency worth clarifying. Our first-consultation preparation guide can help structure questions without assuming a particular appointment is included.
Identify the exact program before comparing monthly charges
AHC's standard listings describe compounded semaglutide with vitamin B12 starting at $129 per month and compounded tirzepatide with B12 starting at $169 per month. Both are weekly subcutaneous injections, with each vial described as covering 28 days. The advertised price is expressed per month, while each vial is described as covering 28 days. The documentation does not establish how supply, repeat orders and charges align, so neither an annual cost nor a precise recurring-charge schedule can be established.
The semaglutide page advertises the same monthly rate across dosage tiers, no membership fee and separate pricing for optional services. Its listed care plan includes intake review, a treatment plan, a prescription only when appropriate, and cold-chain express shipping. However, broad FAQ language about everything being included conflicts with product-specific language making ondansetron optional and separate. The consulted pages also do not confirm that needles and all other injection supplies accompany every order.
Microdose programs are separate offerings, not simply a lower advertised price for the standard plans. AHC lists each at $99 monthly and presents tirzepatide microdosing primarily as maintenance and stability rather than active weight loss. Its semaglutide microdose formula includes B12. All microdose customers, including existing patients, must submit the dedicated intake; AHC promises cancellation and a full refund for orders missing it. Previous GLP-1 use is not described as universally required, but eligibility remains a clinician's decision.
| Program or service | Documented price and presentation | Question before payment |
|---|---|---|
| Standard semaglutide | From $129/month; compounded with B12; weekly subcutaneous injection; vial designed for 28 days | How does the advertised monthly price relate to a 28-day vial and the actual charge schedule? |
| Standard tirzepatide | From $169/month; compounded with B12; weekly subcutaneous injection; vial designed for 28 days | Which intake applies, and what supplies are included? |
| Semaglutide microdose | $99/month; compounded semaglutide plus B12 | Is this program available in my state? |
| Tirzepatide microdose | $99/month; presented primarily for maintenance and stability | What clinical review and follow-up apply? |
| Direct clinician consultation | $29.99 optional consultation on the semaglutide listing | Does my selected pathway include any direct conversation? |
The pharmacy handoff is documented, but the pharmacy is not named
AHC says it does not manufacture medications and that licensed U.S. pharmacies dispense them. Its footer describes compounding partners as state-licensed and NABP-accredited; the terms describe affiliated pharmacies as licensed 503A compounding pharmacies. Those are provider statements, not independently verified credentials in this review. The consulted pages do not name the pharmacy that would prepare or dispense a particular patient's order. Dispensing also does not, by itself, identify which entity performed the compounding.
The terms link the service to affiliated pharmacies and warn that using another pharmacy may produce higher costs outside AHC's control. They also authorize AHC or its agents to take possession of prescribed, dispensed medication, package it and forward it through a commercial carrier selected by AHC. That introduces a logistics handoff beyond the prescription itself. Our pharmacy-handoff guide explains why obtaining the dispensing pharmacy's name and contact route is useful before a shipment is underway.
AHC acknowledges that its compounded preparations are not FDA approved and says they are prescribed when commercial options cannot meet a patient's needs. FDA recommends compounded drugs when an individual's medical needs cannot be met by an approved drug, with a prescription and state-licensed pharmacy. These preparations do not undergo FDA premarket review for safety, effectiveness and quality. That limitation neither establishes clinical inequivalence by itself nor verifies AHC's outcomes. The consultation should explain why the proposed preparation fits the individual case.
Track delivery separately from review and prescription approval
The semaglutide listing says orders are typically processed within one to two business days and average delivery takes four to 12 business days. It advertises cold-chain express shipping within the United States only. These are different operational statements, not a guaranteed arrival date or a published clinical-review deadline. The documentation does not explain whether the delivery average includes processing. Patients should ask when each clock starts and how an approved prescription becomes a shipment that can be tracked.
AHC says ice packs provide a temperature buffer and are not expected to arrive frozen. That statement does not settle whether a particular injectable delivery remained adequately refrigerated. FDA explicitly recommends not using an injectable GLP-1 drug that arrives warm or with insufficient refrigeration and contacting the provider or dispensing pharmacy. Our guide to warm-delivery concerns puts that advice in context. An unfrozen pack alone and medication arriving warm are not identical observations.
The contractual allocation of shipping risk deserves attention alongside the cold-chain promise. AHC's terms exclude refunds for carrier problems, weather, missed deliveries, incorrect addresses, theft and shipping delays. Another clause assigns patients responsibility for condition, storage, handling and timely delivery once the dispensing pharmacy releases medication to AHC or its agents. This describes the contract's language, not a judgment about enforceability. Ask what replacement or investigation process applies if the package arrives damaged, warm or not at all.
Follow-up runs through support, with clinical decisions reserved for review
AHC directs clinical questions and treatment-change requests through website live chat or email support. The semaglutide page says its medical officer reviews every dosage request and makes appropriate changes. That establishes a routing process, but not an immediate conversation with a prescriber or a guaranteed response time. The consulted text does not provide a usable support email address beyond a masked display. Patients should confirm the current address and how to reach clinical help when routine customer support cannot resolve a question.
Refills depend on the clinician's assessment and ongoing treatment plan, according to the general weight-loss page, which says follow-up guidance may be provided. General FAQs describe automatic monthly shipments according to the prescription after visits and say only one month is shipped at a time. AHC also promotes centralized tracking of refills, shipments and progress. Together, these statements describe continuity infrastructure, but do not establish mandatory follow-up frequency, specific monitoring requirements or the conditions that pause a refill.
The semaglutide page says treatment has no fixed timeline and is reviewed as the patient progresses. That is different from a documented minimum purchasing commitment, which the consulted material does not establish. NIDDK explains that follow-up concerns treatment response and tolerability, not just renewed payments. FDA has also received reports of compounded-medication measuring or administration errors, including some involving hospitalization. Instructions should therefore be clarified with the prescriber or pharmacist, rather than reconstructed from a review or a shipment schedule.
Resolve payment and cancellation boundaries before the first submission
AHC's terms say consultation, medical-review and administrative-processing fees are earned on submission and are nonrefundable. They further say all fees become nonrefundable once review is completed or pharmacy fulfillment begins. The product listing considers prescription sales final and directs dispensing-error concerns to support. These provisions make the pre-review payment particularly consequential: although approval is not guaranteed, the documentation does not specify the amount retained or returned after a clinical decline, or itemize the components of the advertised price.
The product page says refunds, when issued, typically take three to five business days depending on the bank; that is not a guaranteed bank-receipt date. The dedicated microdose promise of a full refund for a missing intake is a specific exception, not a general cancellation policy. The consulted material does not explain recurring-charge authorization, renewal dates, cancellation steps or a deadline for stopping the next shipment. Automatic monthly shipping does not answer those billing questions, and cancellation should not be assumed to produce a refund.
The cost calculator says some patients may use HSA or FSA funds, subject to their plan and administrator's confirmation. It does not establish insurance acceptance, insurer billing or individual coverage. No concrete prepayment options, discounts or minimum commitment are documented here. Before submission, obtain the actual charge, included services, optional fees and renewal mechanism in writing. That is more useful than treating the advertised flat rate as proof that every future interaction or accessory is included.
Keep product claims and information-sharing permissions in view
AHC distinguishes its compounded products from other medicines it lists, including ondansetron ODT, sumatriptan, rizatriptan and albuterol HFA. The site describes those separate medicines as FDA approved and dispensed after review. Their approval does not extend to AHC as an organization or to its compounded GLP-1 preparations. Similarly, the provider's projection calculator acknowledges that referenced trials studied branded medicines rather than its compounded versions. Marketing projections and testimonials do not establish measured outcomes for AHC's products or microdose programs.
The terms include authorization for affiliated pharmacies to share prescription information, dispensing status, shipment records and identity-verification details with AHC. That permission lasts 12 months from submission or until revoked in writing. It helps explain how the company coordinates pharmacy and delivery activity, but it also warrants reading before enrollment. Ask where records are accessible, how written revocation is submitted and which entity handles requests concerning clinical records versus order status.
Privacy documentation is not fully reconciled in the consulted material. The terms say the site is not adapted to certain industry-specific requirements, including HIPAA, and restrict interactions subject to those requirements. Yet the website also includes HIPAA-related links and protected-information authorizations. The consulted material does not reconcile these provisions or establish compliance. The consulted terms also contain an omitted middle section and were not treated as a complete contract. Patients should request the current full terms and privacy documents rather than assume the visible excerpts resolve every service responsibility.
Questions & answers
Does paying AHC guarantee that I will receive medication?
No. AHC says payment submits the order for individual clinical review, and a licensed clinician can decline it. Support will contact patients whose orders are declined. The consulted documentation does not specify the amount refunded after a decline, while the terms make certain review and administrative fees nonrefundable from submission. Ask for the decline policy before paying.
Will I have a video appointment with an AHC clinician?
Not necessarily. The semaglutide listing says no video call is required in its standard process and offers an optional $29.99 direct consultation. Other AHC pages describe phone or video assessment and make different statements about consultation charges. Confirm the format and cost attached to your particular order, including whether any direct conversation is included before prescribing.
Is nausea medication included in AHC's monthly price?
The product-specific semaglutide page lists ondansetron ODT as optional and available separately. Broader FAQ language suggests more inclusive monthly coverage, so the documentation is inconsistent. Use the specific order's written inclusions rather than assuming nausea medication is covered. AHC's general FAQs also say additional supplements are not required, which is separate from whether optional prescription support carries another charge.
Can an existing AHC patient order microdoses without another intake?
No. AHC says every microdose customer, including an existing patient, must complete the dedicated Microdosing Intake Form. Orders placed without it are to be canceled and refunded in full. Prior GLP-1 experience is not described as an absolute prerequisite, but the clinician determines eligibility. Availability also needs checking because the microdose page expressly excludes some states without identifying them.
What should I do if an AHC injectable delivery arrives warm?
FDA recommends not using an injectable GLP-1 drug that arrives warm or inadequately refrigerated and contacting the provider or dispensing pharmacy. AHC says ice packs need not arrive frozen, but that does not override the FDA advice about the medication's condition. Contact AHC and the dispensing pharmacy to resolve the concern; its shipping terms do not establish an automatic replacement or refund.
How do I stop future AHC shipments or charges?
The consulted documentation does not give a clear cancellation procedure, renewal date or minimum notice deadline. General FAQs describe automatic monthly shipments according to the prescription after visits, so patients should obtain written instructions for stopping both fulfillment and any recurring payments. Ask whether clinical review or pharmacy work has already begun, since the terms attach nonrefundability to those stages. Stopping future service does not itself establish a refund entitlement.
Our assessment
AHC documents a recognizable online care pathway: paid intake, discretionary clinician review, pharmacy dispensing, refrigerated shipping and support-routed follow-up. Its product listings provide useful formulation and starting-price details, and they acknowledge that compounded preparations are not FDA approved. The principal weakness is not a complete absence of process information, but incomplete alignment across pages and unclear responsibility at several handoffs. Before enrolling, a prospective patient should obtain the exact consultation arrangement, named dispensing pharmacy, state availability, included supplies, clinical-decline refund treatment and cancellation instructions. AHC's advertised convenience is easier to evaluate once those answers are written down; the public documentation alone does not settle them.
This opens the reviewed business’s website. The link is not a prescription or endorsement. Commercial relationships.
Sources & documentation
Public materials consulted October 19, 2026. Provider statements are attributed claims, not independently verified clinical outcomes. Terms can change; obtain a current written quote.
- FDA concerns with unapproved GLP-1 drugs used for weight loss ↗
- NIDDK: prescription medications for overweight and obesity ↗
- Alternate Health Club (AHC) — product/compounded semaglutide microdose ↗
- Alternate Health Club (AHC) — official website ↗
- Alternate Health Club (AHC) — product/compounded semaglutide ↗
- Alternate Health Club (AHC) — glp 1 cost and savings calculator ↗
- Alternate Health Club (AHC) — faqs ↗
- Alternate Health Club (AHC) — product/compounded tirzepatide ↗
- Alternate Health Club (AHC) — microdosing ↗
- Alternate Health Club (AHC) — terms and conditions ↗
- Alternate Health Club (AHC) — product/compounded tirzepatide microdose ↗
- Alternate Health Club (AHC) — affordable medical weight loss ↗